New Committee Members elected at AGM

Posted on by Conrad Brunner

It was a sad farewell to Committee stalwarts Sandra Magson, Peter Lythell and FQP Secretary Cicely Knowles at this year’s AGM. Though they have all promised to help out at the Events ( and we need the help!), their insights, advice and contributions during Committee meetings will be sorely missed.

Elected to fill the empty seats, were Colin Chadwick, Delia Forester and Lynda Ginart, who becomes our new FQP Secretary. Meet the Committee with this link.

Though all three new Committee members are local people who feel passionately about the Park, all three also bring specific skills and knowledge. Colin is founder of the “Dogwalkers of Queens Park” Facebook group, and a great campaigner for the local dogs and their owners. Delia, as some may remember, was a prominent local Councillor and brings all her expertise in dealing with the Council to the Committee, and Lynda, who is already Secretary of ‘The Friends of the Pepperpot’, ¬†brings with her a wealth of experience in administration, as well as her active involvement in a range of other local groups.

Johnny Webb was re-elected as Chair, Guy Smyth as Vice-Chair, and Chris Cooke as Treasurer;  other re-elected Committee members were Ann Ewings, Conrad Brunner, Crispin Wynne-Roberts, Chris Lowe, Ed Allison Wright, Nicky Bullock, Randi Belgrove and Susie Latta.

For more information go to About Us

The FQP would like to thank all those who took the time on a pretty miserable night to come and hear our hopes for the future, and to put their ideas across to the meeting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *